Stallions Name 2019 Award Winners

Author: Jason Romisher

The Huronia Stallions Football Club recently named their 2019 award winners for their Varsity, Junior Varsity, and Bantam teams. The Varsity team had an 8-0 regular season record and two playoff wins, before a tough loss in the Ontario Football Conference Final. The Junior Varsity team returned to the playoffs with a 4-4 record and the Bantam squad struggled through a tough 1-7 season. Award winners are as follows:


Most Valuable Player - Jordan Travis
Best Offensive Player - Christian Maciag
“The Whaler” Award for Top Linemen - Mansel Haoughton
Top Rookie - Alex Gordon
Best Special Teams Player - William McCulloch
Most Improved Player - Anton Van Yzendoorn
Pride Award Winner - Andy Shrubsole
Ryan Clarke Memorial Scholarship - Owen Macleod


Most Valuable Player - Payton Plesh
Best Defensive Player - Scott Laybolt
“The Whaler” Award for Top Linemen - Nolan Chalmers and Kyle Nesbitt
Top Rookie - William Howard
Pride Award Winner - Marcus Tenney and Ethan McKillican
Best Special Teams Player - Owen Clarke
Most Improved Player - Owen Van Casteren


Most Valuable Player - Sean Deasy
Best Offensive Player - Chris Cormier
“The Whaler” Award for Top Linemen-Jake Sheppard
Top Rookie - Kash Grewal
Pride Award Winner - Blake Cruise
Most Improved Player - Mandela Campbell

The Stallions are currently accepting 2020 player online registrations

The program has three age divisions for house league players ages 7-13 and rep programs for ages 12-18. No experience is necessary.

Some of the best players the team has had have come from a background playing other sports and attend high schools without football programs.